Wesley Athletics Staff Directory

Main Athletics Office: 302-736-2435
Main Athletics Fax: 302-730-3894

Mailing Address
Wesley College
Attn: Athletics Department
120 N. State Street
Dover, DE 19901

Staff Directory

Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Drass Executive Director of Athletics
302-736-2363 Michael.Drass@wesley.edu
Tracey Short Associate Director for Compliance
302-736-2541 Tracey.Short@wesley.edu
Steve Azzanesi Associate Director for Promotions
302-736-2386 Steve.Azzanesi@wesley.edu
Melissa Short Coordinator of Athletic Business Services
302-736-2435 Melissa.Short@wesley.edu
Raymond Phillips Faculty Athletic Representative
302-736-2324 Raymond.Phillips@wesley.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Kramer Director of Sports Information
302-736-2450 Steven.Kramer@wesley.edu
Jessica Barranco Graduate Assistant
Jessica.Barranco@email.wesley.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Sonson Head Athletic Trainer
302-736-2553 Brandon.Sonson@wesley.edu
Jessica Gaburo Assistant Athletic Trainer
302-736-2742 Jessica.Gaburo@wesley.edu
Rob Schroeder Athletic Training Intern
Robert.Schroeder@wesley.edu
Travis Irizarry Athletic Training Intern

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bret Underwood Head Coach
302-736-2459 Bret.Underwood@wesley.edu
Brett Houseal Assistant Coach
Ryan Doran Assistant Coach
302-736-2500 Ryan.Doran@email.wesley.edu
DJ Keckler Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Kobasa Head Coach
302-736-2555 Jerry.Kobasa@wesley.edu
Dean Burrows Assistant Head Coach
Dean.Burrows@wesley.edu
Eric Selby Assistant Coach
Donell Thomas Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Wearden Head Coach
302-736-2314 James.Wearden@wesley.edu
Casey Crenny Associate Head Coach
302-735-5105 Cassandra.Crenny@email.wesley.edu
Josette Smith Team Manager

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robin Smith Head Coach
Robin.Smith2@wesley.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Kimes Head Coach
302-736-2384 Stephen.Kimes@wesley.edu
Rebecca Hbetamu Assistant Coach (Distance)
Chelsey Vest Assistant Coach (Distance)
Chelsey.Vest@wesley.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Kimes Head Coach
302-736-2384 Stephen.Kimes@wesley.edu
Rebecca Hbetamu Assistant Coach (Distance)
Chelsey Vest Assistant Coach (Distance)
Chelsey.Vest@wesley.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tracey Short Head Coach
302-736-2541 Tracey.Short@wesley.edu
Jill Dixon
Brittany Blacksten

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Drass Head Coach
302-736-2363 Michael.Drass@wesley.edu
Chip Knapp Associate Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
302-736-2554 Chip.Knapp@wesley.edu
Steve Azzanesi Assistant Head Coach/Wide Receivers
302-736-2386 Steve.Azzanesi@wesley.edu
Jeff Braxton Offensive Line
Jeff.Braxton@wesley.edu
Mike Brandenburg Defensive Backs
Joel Elliott Defensive Ends
Tom Smith Defensive Line
Bernie Nowakowski Offensive Line
Shawn Plews Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs
Bob Healy Fullbacks
Larry Delgado Kickers/Punters
Jackie Robinson Assistant Coach
Josh Rutherford Tight Ends

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick McCall Head Coach
302-423-1195 patfromec@comcast.net

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Gorrow Head Coach
302-736-2405 Bill.Gorrow@wesley.edu
Keith Clemens Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aimee LeClair Head Coach
302-736-2496 Aimee.LeClair@wesley.edu
Ashley Mossey Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Clark Head Coach
302-736-2557 Steven.Clark@wesley.edu
Pat Slinka Assistant Coach
609-280-0987 Patrick.Slinka@email.wesley.edu
Garland (GR) Cannon Assistant Coach
Mark Mattern Director of Goalkeeping

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Muntz Head Coach
302-736-2516 Edward.Muntz@wesley.edu
Erica Keil Assistant Coach
Erica.Keil@email.wesley.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juli Greep Head Coach
302-736-2302 Juli.Greep@wesley.edu
Abby Cohen Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Kimes Head Coach
302-736-2384 Stephen.Kimes@wesley.edu
Adam Thielemann Assistant Coach (Throws)
M.Adam.Thielemann@wesley.edu
Amanda Ouedraogo Assistant Coach (Jumps/Sprints)
Rebecca Hbetamu Assistant Coach (Distance)
Don Riser Assistant Coach (Pole Vault/Jumps)
Michael Roscoe Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Jumps)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Kimes Head Coach
302-736-2384 Stephen.Kimes@wesley.edu
Adam Thielemann Assistant Coach (Throws)
M.Adam.Thielemann@wesley.edu
Amanda Ouedraogo Assistant Coach (Jumps/Sprints)
Rebecca Hbetamu Assistant Coach (Distance)
Don Riser Assistant Coach (Pole Vault/Jumps)
Michael Roscoe Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Jumps)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Juli Greep Head Coach
302-736-2302 Juli.Greep@wesley.edu
Bel Fakaosi Assistant Coach
Betsy Hayden Assistant Coach